Write a report on the prize giving ceremony of your school

Points: Date-place-events-prizes



The Annual Prize Giving Ceremony of Keshabpur Mahendra Institution was held on 2nd February, which is also the Foundation Day of the school. The school premises were decorated with colourful flags and flowers. The ceremony started at 1 p.m. Mr. Raj Kumar Khamrui, the Headmaster of the Institution, took the chair. The honourable MLA of Arambagh Mr. Krishnapada Santra was the chief guest. Other guests included the B.D.O. of the Arambagh block and Mr. Manas Majumdar, the karmadhakshya of the Zilla Parishad. Mr. Mrinal Kanti Ghosh and Mr. Himangshu Basu, eminent social workers also graced the occasion.

At first the students of the school garlanded the guests. All distinguished guests were greeted with a loud applause from the crowd. A patriotic song was then sung in chorus by a group of boys and girls. The notable guests present on the dais delivered their valuable speeches. The President of the Managing Committee summed up the performance of the students in different examinations and academic fields in the previous year. A short cultural programme was also organised by the teachers and the students. Lastly, prizes were given away to the successful students in different examinations. The ceremony ended with the national anthem being sung by all present.

[By Sukanta Ghosh, Headboy, Class XII]

Leave a Comment